NFL Teams

NFL TeamsSince the NFL started there have been many teams that have folded and many teams who have entered the league. The last time a team entered the NFL was in 2002 when the Houston Texans formed a team and since then there have been no changes to the list of NFL teams. Before we get to the teams I would like to quickly go through some general information about the teams in the NFL.

Every team is allowed to have 53 players on the roster at any given time, but the team is only allowed to dress 45 players for each game that they play. All of the teams are currently located in the United States although there have been strong discussions about moving a team to Toronto in order to gain more of a global presence. Buffalo Bills have been currently the team being looked at for moving to Toronto although nothing is set in stone yet.

American Football Conference (AFC) East

    • Buffalo Bills – The Bills play in Orchard Park New York at the Ralph Wilson Stadium
    • Miami Dolphins – The Dolphins play in Miami Gardens Florida at the LandShark Stadium
    • New England Patriots – The Patriots play in Foxborough Massachusetts at the Gillette Stadium
    • New York Jets – The Jets play in East Rutherford New Jersey at the Giants Stadium

American Football Conference (AFC) North

    • Baltimore Ravens – The Ravens play in Baltimore Maryland at the M&T Bank Stadium
    • Cincinnati Bengals – The Bengals play in Cincinnati Ohio at the Paul Brown Stadium
    • Cleveland Browns – The Browns play in Cleveland Ohio at the Cleveland Browns Stadium
    • Pittsburgh Steelers – The Steelers play in Pittsburgh Pennsylvania at the Heinz Stadium

American Football Conference (AFC) South

    • Houston Texans – The Texans play in Houston Texas at the Reliant Stadium
    • Indianapolis Colts – The Colts play in Indianapolis Indiana at the Lucas Oil Stadium
    • Jacksonville Jaguars – The Jaguars play in Jacksonville Florida at the Jacksonville Municipal Stadium
    • Tennessee Titans – The Titans play in Nashville Tennessee at the LP Field

American Football Conference (AFC) West

    • Denver Broncos – The Broncos play in Denver Colorado at the Invesco Field
    • Kansas City Chiefs – The Chiefs play in Kansas City Missouri at the Arrowhead Stadium
    • Oakland Raiders – The Raiders play in Oakland California at the Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum
    • San Diego Chargers – The Chargers play in San Diego California at the Qualcomm Stadium

National Football Conference (NFC) East

    • Dallas Cowboys – The Cowboys play in Arlington Texas at the Cowboys Stadium
    • New York Giants – The Giants play in East Rutherford New Jersey at the Giants Stadium
    • Philadelphia Eagles – The Eagles play in Philadelphia Pennsylvania at the Lincoln Financial Field
    • Washington Redskins – The Redskins play in Landover Maryland at the FedEx Field

National Football Conference (NFC) North

    • Chicago Bears – The Bears play in Chicago Illinois at the Soldier Field
    • Detroit Lions – The Lions play in Detroit Michigan at the Ford Field
    • Green Bay Packers – The Packers play in Green Bay Wisconsin at the Lambeau Field
    • Minnesota Vikings – The Vikings play in Minneapolis Minnesota at the Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome

National Football Conference (NFC) South

    • Atlanta Falcons – The Falcons play in Atlanta Georgia at the Georgia Dome
    • Carolina Panthers – The Panthers play in Charlotte North Carolina at the Bank of America Stadium
    • New Orleans Saints – The Saints play in New Orleans Louisiana at the Louisiana Superdome
    • Tampa Bay Buccaneers – The Buccaneers play in Tampa Bay Florida at the Raymond James Stadium

National Football Conference (NFC) West

    • Arizona Cardinals – The Cardinals play in Glendale Arizona at the University of Phoenix Stadium
    • St. Louis Rams – The Rams play in St. Louis Missouri at the Edward Jones Dome
    • San Francisco 49ers – The 49ers play in San Francisco California at the Candlestick Park
    • Seattle Seahawks – The Seahawks play in Seattle Washington at the Qwest Field